Morgan Brady Named To 2022-2023 North Division All-Rookie Team

The Alberta Junior Hockey League (AJHL) today announced the Viterra AJHL All-Rookie Teams for the 2022-23 season as voted by the General Managers and Coaches of the Alberta Junior Hockey League.

The Viterra North Division AJHL All-Rookie roster includes three players from the Bonnyville Pontiacs, and one from the Sherwood Park Crusaders, Spruce Grove Saints and Drayton Valley Thunder.  The Viterra South Division AJHL All-Rookie Team is comprised of three Brooks Bandits players and one from the Calgary Canucks, Camrose Kodiaks and Blackfalds Bulldogs.

The 2023 AJHL Rookie of the Year, Nicolas Beaudoin, was a selection to the Viterra North Division AJHL All-Rookie team as were all four award finalists (Beaudoin, Middendorf, Malinoski, Loomer).  Beaudoin led all AJHL rookies in scoring with 74 points (40G, 34A) while Sam Court led all first year defenceman with 72 points (13G, 59A).

Four AJHL All-Rookie selections were listed in the NHL Central Scouting Midterm Rankings in January 2023 (Brady, Malinoski, Celebrini, Court).  The mid-season rankings feature the top 224 skaters and 32 goaltenders in North America.

Seven players on the 2022-23 AJHL All-Rookie rosters have already committed to the NCAA:

  • Sam Court (University of New Hampshire)
  • Aiden Celebrini (Boston College)
  • Hudson Malinoski (Providence College)
  • Layne Loomer (Augustana University)
  • Noah Heinrich (RPI)
  • Morgan Brady (University of Alaska Fairbanks)
  • Nicolas Beaudoin (Arizona State University)